Vancouver: (604) 736-3036
White Rock: (604) 538-0906
Victoria: (250) 590-0752

Excerpts from Appalachian Spring arr. Robert Longfield

Price: $119.00
SKU:  1001-48023516^HL48023516
Manufacturer Part #:  HL48023516
White Rock
Ships in 10-14 days
-1 in stock.
Ships in 10-14 days

Written in 1943-44 as a ballet for Martha Graham, Appalachian Spring is one of Aaron Copland's most celebrated compositions and winner of the Pulitzer Prize in 1945. In this edition for concert band, Robert Longfield has skillfully adapted the most striking and beautiful sections from the orchestral suite. The work ranges in scope from delicate and soloistic to the overpowering force of the full ensemble, culminating with Copland's signature setting of Simple Gifts. A wonderful opportunity for band members and their audiences to enjoy this beloved music from one of America's preeminent composers. Dur: 8:00

Table of Contents:

Catalog: HL48023516
Publisher: Hal Leonard
Composer: Aaron Copland
Arranger: Robert Longfield
Level: 3
Audio Sample Sample Pages

Customer Reviews

(0.00)stars out of 5
# of Ratings: 0