Free Shipping in Canada over $149!*   All prices are in CAD 

RCM Cello Repertoire 7

This item is temporarily out of stock, but is available to purchase. Most orders will ship in approximately 10-14 days. If shipping will be longer than 14 days we will contact you with an expected date.
Price: $45.95

The Royal Conservatory

This inaugural edition of the Cello Series offers a sound and progressive collection of Repertoire, Recordings, Etudes, Technique, and Orchestral Excerpts for the aspiring cellist. With an expansive representation of musical styles from all eras, this series addresses the need for a single collection of quality educational materials to foster musical development and instill appreciation for the richness and diversity of music written for cello.

Supporting a balanced course of study, this series organizes repertoire into nine volumes from the Preparatory Level through Level 8. Each level offers music from a range of styles and compositional eras, including standard literature, new arrangements of familiar tunes, and music written for cellists, by cellists. These selections provide the flexibility to choose pedagogically appropriate material suited to each individual, and to motivate students to fully develop their musicianship and technique.

Concertos, Sonatas, and Suites:
  • Concerto in D Major, op. 213 - Mendelssohn, Ludwig - First Movement: Allegro moderato
  • Concertino No. 1 in F Major - Breval, Jean-Baptiste arr. L.-R. Feuillard - First Movement: Allegro
  • Suite in G Major - Matz, Rudolf - Fourth Movement - Fifth Movement
  • Sonata in G Major - Bach, Johann Christoph Friedrich arr. Hugo Ruf
  • - First Movement: Allegretto
  • Sonata in C Major - De Fesch, Willem arr. Jason Noble - First Movement: Largo - Second Movement: Vivace
  • Sonata - Marcello, Benedetto arr. Alfred Piatti - First Movement: Largo - Second Movement: Allegro
  • Sonata in F Major, RV 41 - Vivaldi, Antonio arr. Kathleen Wood - First Movement: Largo - Second Movement: Allegro

  • Concert Repertoire:
  • O Canto Do Cysne Negro - Villa-Lobos, Heitor
  • Frogs Dancing on Water Lilies - Mustonen, Olli
  • Langsam, op. 102, no. 2 - Schumann, Robert
  • When Music Sounds - Coulthard, Jean
  • Wie einst in schoner'n Tagen, op. 64, no. 1 - Popper, David
  • Bourree, op. 24 - Squire, William Henry
  • Notturno, op. 59, no. 1 - Goltermann, Georg
  • Scherzo and Trio - Reger, Max
  • Lamento - Faure, Gabriel
  • Lied - Rachmaninoff, Sergei

  • Unaccompanied Repertoire:
  • Capriccio No. 5 - Matz, Rudolf
  • Ricercar No. 3 - Gabrielli, Domenico
  • Suite in C Major - Matz, Rudolf - Fourth Movement: Sarabande - Seventh Movement: Gigue
  • Suite No. 1 in G Major - Bach, Johann Sebastian - Third Movement: Courante

  • Table of Contents:

    Catalog: VC7
    Publisher: Harris
    Level: 7
    Pages: {{ATTR_PAGES}}
    SKU:  ae00-3057^VC7
    Manufacturer Part #:  VC7

    Customer Reviews

    (0.00)stars out of 5
    # of Ratings: 0

    Why Tapestry Music?

    Tapestry Music has been a BC family owned business since 1996.  With 3 locations in White Rock, Vancouver and Victoria, Tapestry offers in store & online shopping, music lessons and repair services. As a music education specialist, Tapestry is respected and recommended by music educators across Canada.

    Best Price


    Tapestry will match the selling price of any identical product from any Canadian retailer that has that item in-stock, up until 30 days after purchase.


    On  orders over $149

    We don't charge shipping or handling on orders over $149 (before tax and shipping calculation). There are a few reasonable exceptions like very large or heavy items as well as shipping to remote areas.



    Exchange or return for full refund items purchased within 30 days if in unused new condition and in original packaging.