Free Shipping in Canada over $149!*   All prices are in CAD 

RCM Cello Repertoire 6

This item is temporarily out of stock, but is available to purchase. Most orders will ship in approximately 10-14 days. If shipping will be longer than 14 days we will contact you with an expected date.
Price: $45.95

The Royal Conservatory

This inaugural edition of the Cello Series offers a sound and progressive collection of Repertoire, Recordings, Etudes, Technique, and Orchestral Excerpts for the aspiring cellist. With an expansive representation of musical styles from all eras, this series addresses the need for a single collection of quality educational materials to foster musical development and instill appreciation for the richness and diversity of music written for cello.

Supporting a balanced course of study, this series organizes repertoire into nine volumes from the Preparatory Level through Level 8. Each level offers music from a range of styles and compositional eras, including standard literature, new arrangements of familiar tunes, and music written for cellists, by cellists. These selections provide the flexibility to choose pedagogically appropriate material suited to each individual, and to motivate students to fully develop their musicianship and technique.

Concertos, Sonatas, and Suites:
  • Sonata in D Major - Caldara, Antonio arr. Gyorgy Orban - First Movement: Adagio - Second Movement: Allegro
  • Sonatina in D Minor, WoO 43a - Beethoven, Ludwig van
  • Sonatina in G Minor - Matz, Rudolf - Second Movement
  • Sonata in F Major, op. 1, no. 1 - Marcello, Benedetto - Third Movement: Largo - Fourth Movement: Allegro
  • Concertino No. 3 in A Major - Breval, Jean-Baptiste arr. L.-R. Feuillard

  • Concert Repertoire:
  • The Easy Winners - Joplin, Scott arr. Forrest Kinney
  • Orientale, op. 50, no. 9 - Cui, Cesar
  • Bonjour tristesse - Hart, Paul
  • Hip Hip Bourree - Jacobson
  • Elfentanz - Jenkinson, Ezra arr. Carey Cheney
  • Chanson de matin, op. 15, no. 2 - Elgar, Edward
  • Cello Sonata in G Minor, op. 65 - Chopin, Frederic - Third Movement: Largo
  • The Swan Sees his Reflection - Forsyth, Malcolm
  • Spanish Dance - Adorian, Andrew
  • Baby Blackbird, Fly Now - Silverman, Adam B.

  • Unaccompanied Repertoire:
  • Suite for Violoncello (Lights and Shadows) - Matz, Rudolf
  • - Second Movement: Cantabile - Eighth Movement: Finale giocoso
  • Ricercar No. 1 - Gabrielli, Domenico
  • Suite NO. 1 in G Major, BWV 1007 - Bach, Johann Sebastian - Seventh Movement: Gigue

  • Table of Contents:

    Catalog: VC6
    Publisher: Harris
    Artist: {{ATTR_ARTIST}}
    Level: 6
    Pages: {{ATTR_PAGES}}
    SKU:  ae00-3056^VC6
    Manufacturer Part #:  VC6

    Customer Reviews

    (0.00)stars out of 5
    # of Ratings: 0

    Why Tapestry Music?

    Tapestry Music has been a BC family owned business since 1996.  With 3 locations in White Rock, Vancouver and Victoria, Tapestry offers in store & online shopping, music lessons and repair services. As a music education specialist, Tapestry is respected and recommended by music educators across Canada.

    Best Price


    Tapestry will match the selling price of any identical product from any Canadian retailer that has that item in-stock, up until 30 days after purchase.


    On  orders over $149

    We don't charge shipping or handling on orders over $149 (before tax and shipping calculation). There are a few reasonable exceptions like very large or heavy items as well as shipping to remote areas.



    Exchange or return for full refund items purchased within 30 days if in unused new condition and in original packaging.