RCM Cello Repertoire 5

This item is temporarily out of stock, but is available to purchase. Most orders will ship in approximately 10-14 days. If shipping will be longer than 14 days we will contact you with an expected date.
Price: $39.95


The Royal Conservatory

This inaugural edition of the Cello Series offers a sound and progressive collection of Repertoire, Recordings, Etudes, Technique, and Orchestral Excerpts for the aspiring cellist. With an expansive representation of musical styles from all eras, this series addresses the need for a single collection of quality educational materials to foster musical development and instill appreciation for the richness and diversity of music written for cello.

Supporting a balanced course of study, this series organizes repertoire into nine volumes from the Preparatory Level through Level 8. Each level offers music from a range of styles and compositional eras, including standard literature, new arrangements of familiar tunes, and music written for cellists, by cellists. These selections provide the flexibility to choose pedagogically appropriate material suited to each individual, and to motivate students to fully develop their musicianship and technique.

Baroque and Classical Repertoire:
  • Trio Sonata in D Minor (La Follia), RV 63 - Vivaldi, Antonio arr. Arpad Pejtsik
  • Sonata in F Major, TWV 41:F2 - Telemann, Georg Philipp arr. Kathleen Wood - First Movement
  • Sonata in D Major, HWV 371 - Handel, George Frideric - Third Movement
  • Suite No. 3 - Caix d'Hervelois, Louis de arr. L.-R. Feuillard - Eleventh Movement: Musette (La Brantes)
  • Ave Verum Corpus (Hail, True Body), K 618 - Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus arr. Jason Gray
  • Concertino No. 5 in D Major - Breval, Jean-Baptiste arr. Pierre Ruyssen - First Movement

  • Traditional and Romantic Repertoire:
  • Norweigian Dance, op. 35, no. 2 - Grieg, Edvard arr. Christine Donkin
  • Prelude in B Minor, op. 28, no. 6 - Chopin, Frederic arr. Jason Noble
  • El cant dels ocells (Song of the Birds) - Catalan Christmas carol arr. Jason Gray
  • On Wings of Song, op. 34, no. 2 - Mendelssohn, Felix
  • L'elephant (The Elephant) - Saint-Saens, Camille
  • Standchen (Serenade), D 957, no. 4 - Schubert, Franz

  • Repertoire Composed After ca 1930:
  • My Blue 'Cello - Gout, Alan
  • Rondo - Matz, Rudolf
  • Just Passing By - Wedgwood, Pam
  • Fuego Espanol! (Spanish Fire!) - Birston, Harold
  • Minuet, op. 19, no. 3 - Squire, William
  • Langsam (Slowly) - Hindemith, Paul

  • Table of Contents:

    Catalog: VC5
    Publisher: Harris
    Artist: {{ATTR_ARTIST}}
    Level: 5
    Pages: {{ATTR_PAGES}}
    SKU:  ae00-3055^VC5
    Manufacturer Part #:  VC5

    Customer Reviews

    (0.00)stars out of 5
    # of Ratings: 0

    Why Tapestry Music?

    Tapestry Music has been a BC family owned business since 1996.  With 3 locations in White Rock, Vancouver and Victoria, Tapestry offers in store & online shopping, music lessons and repair services. As a music education specialist, Tapestry is respected and recommended by music educators across Canada.

    Best Price


    Tapestry will match the selling price of any identical product from any Canadian retailer that has that item in-stock, up until 30 days after purchase.


    On  orders over $149

    We don't charge shipping or handling on orders over $149 (before tax and shipping calculation). There are a few reasonable exceptions like very large or heavy items as well as shipping to remote areas.



    Exchange or return for full refund items purchased within 30 days if in unused new condition and in original packaging.