Free Shipping in Canada over $149!*   All prices are in CAD 

RCM Flute Repertoire 7

This item is currently out of stock but is available for purchase. Once your order has been placed, you will be contacted with an expected delivery date.
Price: $46.95

Overtones®: A Comprehensive Flute Series serves as the official resource for flute examinations of the Royal Conservatory™. Unparalleled in scope, this progressive collection includes fundamental repertoire and supporting materials such as Etudes, Compact Disks, Orchestral Excerpts, and Technique. The richness of music carefully selected for this compilation will resonate with teachers and students at every level of study. Each of the nine progressive volumes of Repertoire introduces students to essential flute literature and more. With a breadth of composers, style periods, genres, pedagogical challenges, and cultural flavors in each volume, the Repertoire books present an intrinsic approach for developing flutists. Throughout the series, students will experience some of the most influential standard works written for flute, both accompanied and unaccompanied, while contemporary compositions and alluring arrangements bring a renewed energy to flute study. Compact Disks for each level are conveniently included with the purchase of each Repertoire book.
The quality recordings by renowned flutists offer characteristic interpretations of every selection in the Flute Repertoire and Flute Etudes books. Students may find inspiration in the performances and practice along with the piano accompaniment tracks.

  • Six Pieces for Flute and Piano: 1. Song of the Ashug, 3. Dance, 6. Nocturne, Fikret Amirov
  • Fantasia No. 6 in D Minor, TWV 40:7, Georg Philipp Telemann
  • Sonata in G Major, op. 1, no. 5, HWV 363b (complete), George Frideric Handel, arr. Stephen Chatman
  • Partita in A Minor for Solo Flute, BWV 1013 Third Movement: Sarabande, Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Suite Antique, Second Movement: Ostinato, Third Movement: Aria, John Rutter
  • Sonata in A Minor, op. 2, no. 6 ("La Bouget") (complete), Michel Blavet
  • Trois pieces, 2. Jade, Pierre-Octave Ferroud
  • Sonatina for Flute and Harpsichord (or Piano), First Movement and Third Movement, R. Murray Schafer
  • Thoronet, Robert Evans
  • Deux Morceaux, op. 41, 2. Intermezzo, Victor Alphonse Duvernoy
  • Andante in C Major, K 315 (285e), Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, arr. Stephen Chatman

  • Table of Contents:

    Catalog: FLR07
    Publisher: Harris
    Level: 7
    Pages: {{ATTR_PAGES}}
    SKU:  ae00-3161^FLR07
    Manufacturer Part #:  FLR07

    Customer Reviews

    (0.00)stars out of 5
    # of Ratings: 0

    Why Tapestry Music?

    Tapestry Music has been a BC family owned business since 1996.  With 3 locations in White Rock, Vancouver and Victoria, Tapestry offers in store & online shopping, music lessons and repair services. As a music education specialist, Tapestry is respected and recommended by music educators across Canada.

    Best Price


    Tapestry will match the selling price of any identical product from any Canadian retailer that has that item in-stock, up until 30 days after purchase.


    On overs $149

    We don't charge shipping or handling on orders over $149 (before tax and shipping calculation). There are a few reasonable exceptions like very large or heavy items as well as shipping to remote areas.



    Exchange or return for full refund items purchased within 30 days if in unused new condition and in original packaging.